1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hello!
    To see the content of this page, you need to be signed in to our website.

You can sign in or sign up at: https://www.shadowxcraft.net/login/
    Dismiss Notice

Thoughts On The Last Year

Discussion in 'Off Topic' started by trifire, Aug 29, 2017.

1. trifire

trifire
    Expand Collapse

Local Time:
    8:09 AM
    So I've been on this server a little over a year now... I wanted to write something to share a few thoughts on the server, as well as post a strange document I came across the other day while sorting some files. Let's start with that.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

As most of you probably know, I am new to ShadowXCraft. While that has its disadvantages, I also feel that that gives me a different, and while not necessarily better, at least a fresh, viewpoint on the way the server can improve. Specifically, I have never seen the server with over 100 players. Ever. And while most people would think of that as a negative thing to say, I find that I personally enjoy spending time playing with 1 other person who I get along with and like, more than spending time playing with 100 other people who I barely know. And it is a rare thing indeed that I get on the server, even at 3 or 4 AM, and find no one on that I know fairly well. This tells me that while ShadowXCraft may have lost some of the fluff players from its glory days, the core of the server, the really dedicated players, the ones that aren’t just passing through, are alive and well, and that’s what really matters.